The Ballbreaker Column

Kickin Valentina: “Somebody New.” (single)

Kickin Valentina has released the first single and video “Somebody New” from their upcoming 3rd full-length album, The Revenge of rock will be released on January 22, 2021.

Now on to my review. I miss the good old days of rock videos that have cool cars and hot looking women. Whatever happened to those days when rock music was fun. I am glad that Kickin Valentina restored my faith that rock n roll is still alive and kicking. Rock and roll are supposed to be entertainment. Kickin Valentina makes no apologies for how heavy they sound and how they rock. I won’t give away too much on the video because you have to watch the video. You won’t be disappointed. One of the best first singles I have heard from an album in a long time. It is one of those new songs that you will listen to music one time and find yourself going back and listening to it a few more times. I recommend you buy this album, see them live, go to their website and buy a shirt. They are a great rock n roll band. At the end of the day, what more can you ask. The band will be on the road in 2021 to support the new album.

kickin“The Revenge Of Rock”-Tracklist:

1. Freak Show

2. Somebody New

3. Rat Race

4. Strange

5. Lookin For Me

6. War

7. Heart Tattoo

8. End Of The Road

9. The Revenge Of Rock


D.K. Revelle – Vocals

Heber Pampillon – Guitar

Chris Taylor – Bass

Jimmy Berdine – Drums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

By Angel Alamo

Angel is co-host on The Metal Summit & has been featured in Metal Sludge, sleaze roxx & other publications.