The Ballbreaker Column

Bob Dee with Petro releases EP Violetta & video for Breathe You In

It’s been two years since Bob with Petro released any new music. This year of course the band is back with a new seven song EP 6 songs with a 7th song bonus track called Stuck on you.

Bob spent a better part of last year writing and recording new songs for the EP. The EP is the follow up to 2022’s Idolmaker. The new EP Violetta will not disappoint fans the new EP out now through AMG/SONY records. I had the opportunity to catch up with Bob at the video shoot for his new single. Happy to say he is definitely very excited to share the new EP with the fans and he’s looking forward to hitting the road and touring behind Violetta. There are no dates announced yet for the world tour, the tour dates are being worked out once confirmed he will post them and I will post them as well.

“Breathe You In” Features bass player with Humble Pie – Ivan “the funkboy Bodley and Scott Campbell -drums “When The Sky Falls” power ballad Fred Coury drummer Cinderella mixed the song and Jakeim Hart -Alicia Keyes played bass for the song“Voices” I called up Jack Daley-bass player Lenny Kravitz and Spin Doctors and drums Matt Starr- Violetta EP Track listing

  1. Breathe You In
  2. My Girl
  3. Someday
  4. When The Sky Falls
  5. Lil Miss Sunshine
  6. Voices
  7. Bonus track: Stuck on you

Breathe You In Video:

Bob Dee- guitars, vocals

Thomas Jordan- guitars

Michael Maenza-drums

Sarah Orloff-bass Jonas Olson- video assistant

Vlad Tipicidi- Director


Bob Dee (@bobdeewithpetro) • Instagram photos and videos


Bob Dee with Petro – Breathe You In (Official Video) (

BobDeewithPetro – merch/CD’s

By Angel Alamo

Angel is co-host on The Metal Summit & has been featured in Metal Sludge, sleaze roxx & other publications.